Zpool not showing in Finder

We won't tell.

Re: Zpool not showing in Finder

Postby ilovezfs » Sun Jan 25, 2015 10:27 pm

Go ahead and try 1.3.1RC5, which relocates the default mountpoint to /Volumes/tank. Hopefully whatever is causing /tank not to be empty on 1.3.0 will just go away.
ilovezfs
 
Posts: 217
Joined: Thu Mar 06, 2014 7:58 am

Re: Zpool not showing in Finder

Postby zfsuser » Sun Jan 25, 2015 10:47 pm

OK, that worked.

I need to move the users from /tank/Users/ to /Volumes/tank/Users/ and so far so good.

Thanks

ZU
zfsuser
 
Posts: 6
Joined: Sun Jan 25, 2015 4:55 pm

Re: Zpool not showing in Finder

Postby lundman » Mon Jan 26, 2015 4:43 pm

cannot mount '/tank': directory is not empty


So you should zpool export tank, and make sure it is exported(!) then remove entries that are in /Volumes/tank (or /tank depending on version), as they are in the way of ZFS. Usually this is empty dirs where other items are mounted, but you may have copied something there
at some point when the pool wasn't mounted. When the directory is empty, everything should go back to automatic. ZFS requires the directory to be empty so that it doesnt accidentally cover files you want/need.

or just zpool import tank - again.
User avatar
lundman
 
Posts: 316
Joined: Thu Mar 06, 2014 2:05 pm
Location: Tokyo, Japan

Previous

Return to Hackintoshes

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest